2052_728_90.gif (728×90)

Customer Questions  and  Testimonials 

Beth W. -  Essex, Ontario, Canada

- Tuesday, Oct 31, 2017 at 6:52 AM

Beth Weldon-Muscarella reviewed The Worm Lady  5 Stars rating

5 star

This was my 1st time ordering and I did not know I was suppose to pay online 1st. But he was so nice and prepared my order right then and there. I have been trying for a year to get my ferrets on raw diet. I don't know what you do, but they love your mice!!!

Annette E. -  Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

Friday, Oct 20, 2017 at 2:52 PM

Hi there!
Thank you for the pacman frog - he is wonderful and he arrived in perfect condition. I can't believe how much he has grown!
I would like to place another order, please. 
  • Red Wigglers (Eisenia Fetida) -  3.4 oz. / 100 gr. - approx. 120 worms. Please note that I do not want night crawlers, I specifically want red wigglers. I want these for composting kitchen waste, so night crawlers will not get the job done.
  • Banded Crickets – 250 count of the half-inch size. I've been buying domestic crickets since I ran out of what you sold me and you're right. They don't compare. Yours are so much better.
  • Green Tree Frog, hyla cinera - 3 frogs
Please advise on costs and availability.
Thank you,
Annette

Steven A. -  Brampton, ON, Canada

Tuesday, Oct 3, 2017 at 3:57 PM

Peter these worms look absolutely wonderful!  Nice and fresh!!  Just the way we like it.  Thank you for your overnight service as always.

Steve

Roxann M. -  Douglas, NB, Canada

Friday, Sep 30, 2017 at 6:34 PM

These folks are excellent to work with!!  I have ordered twice so far, and both times, my bugs were here alive and well, and in the time they said they would get here. 
Furthermore, I had some questions about some BSF larvae I purchased, and Peter called me back, answered my questions, and gave me even more suggestions!
These folks are wonderful!  I'll be buying my feeder insects from them in the future.
Roxann

Walter P. -  Kitchener, ON, Canada

Thurs, Sep 29, 2017 at 6:33 PM

Hi Peter. I just want to let you know I received my shipment today with no issue and I am very pleased. Only 2 of the 17 horned worms died and the overall condition was excellent. Thanks again and I will be placing another order next week .... Good job

Veronica P. -  Cobourg, ON, Canada

Thurs, Sep 14, 2017 at 2:25 PM

Hi Annie,

My order arrived today!  My son will be so excited to feed his little beardie (her name is Georgie) tonight!! 

Veronica

Keri B. - - Victoria, BC, Canada

- Wed, Sept. 13, 2017 at 4:18 PM

Hi Annie,

My worms arrived a day early and they look great, thank you!  

Thanks Annie, my dragon enjoyed her first few phoenix worms and gobbled up a horn worm to!  Will definitely continue to order in the future :)

Cheers,

Keri

Victor C. - - Bolton, ON, Canada

-Thurs, Aug 31, 2017 at 5:18 PM

Hello, Peter, 
Another great order from everybody there ... thanks guys for the perfect order... thanks a lot!
Victor.

Sent from my iPhone

Victor C. - - Bolton, ON, Canada

Fri, Aug 4, 2017 at 5:13 PM

Hello, Peter, 
And yet another outstanding delivery, thanks again for the order, I even shouted you guys out on my ig page.
Victor.

Sent from my iPhone

Caroline B. - - Mississauga, ON, Canada

- Fri. July.28, 2017 at 11:36 AM EST

Hi Peter,

The night crawler worms and the crickets arrived and all is well!

Once again thanks for your help and overnight delivery with this order,

Thanks, Caroline

 

Best Regards,

Caroline

Technician - Teaching Labs, UTM, Biology Department Office: DV 2052

Victor C. - - Bolton, ON, Canada

- Thurs. July.27, 2017 at 4:36 PM EST

Good afternoon Annie, I just received my order and I am nothing but SUPER pleased once again. I noticed u gave me an extra handful of each worm set butter, wax, and horn, and I am very appreciative of that.  I will forever be a returning customer ... thanks again

Sent from my iPhone

Natalie W. - - St-Catharines, ON, Canada

- Thurs. July.20, 2017 at 10:14 PM EST 

Hey guys! 

My babies are really happy :P  

We got shipment this morning, 250 BSFL, 250 supers, 12 small horn worms, 50 wax worms and 12 small silkworms.
Thanks so much!  Everything looked wonderful..  
 I just wanted to let you know that only 5 out of the 12 silk worms survived the trip.. Looks like the others may have gotten crushed by the chunk of food?. That's just what it looked like to us anyhow... 
Everything looks really healthy and my babies are loving the BSFL!... 
Thanks again so much and  I will definitely be a frequent customer...cheers...
Natalie

- Thurs. July.20, 2017 at 10:20 PM EST
Hello, Natalie,
Thank you so much for your feedback of your order's delivery status, it is much appreciated.
On your next order, I will add 8 silkworms at NO charge to compensate you for this loss ... 
Just remind me when placing your next order that I owe you the 8 small silkworms, OK Natalie?
Thanks again for shopping at The Worm Lady

Kindest regards,
Peter Brenner

Alyssa C. - - Windsor, ON, Canada

- Wed. July.19, 2017 at 2:56 PM EST 

Hi Peter!
I received my package today, all the insects are alive!  And my hedgehogs and lizard love them!!  Thank you so much!!
Alyssa

Stephanie M. - - Windsor, ON, Canada

- Sat. July.15, 2017 at 7:06 AM EST - - Google Review

The Worm Lady was awesome! Super nice, very knowledgeable and had a great selection. Definitely where I'll be going from now on.

Stephanie

Valerie B. - - Taylor, BC, Canada 

- Fri. July.14, 2017 at 5:06 PM EST

Hi Annie, I placed an order before and it was lost for by shipping company (not at all your doing) it was found and I finally received order with only a couple dead.  I was very happy with order and will have this new order shipped to my work address as I think it will be easier for the delivery company. I  want to order 400 wax worms, 500 BSFL, 30 silk worms, 20 horn worms, 250 super worms and 60 butter worms. 

I have 8 bearded dragons as I run a rescue. Thanks very much, I can't wait for them, my tinies will be very happy:)

Valerie

Heidi H. - - Blissfield, NB, Canada 

 - Fri. July.14, 2017  at 11:19 AM EST

Hi there... the 4000 meal worms arrived this morning by Canada Post ... the worms survived the trip very well and I have just put them in my bins with a half of a potato skin side down ... gave a few to my baby quail and they went nuts over them... thanks again for the worms... I will recommend you as a Canadian supplier... 

Heidi

Jay B. - - Chatham, ON, Canada 

 - Thurs. July.13, 2017  at 1:59 PM EST

Good afternoon, Peter,

Just wanted to let you know that since we found you, way back in the spring of 2013, you have been a real blessing to us ever since.  Your super worms are so much better then the ones we used to buy from any of the local pet stores, and at half the price too!

Your service and quality are unbeatable, Peter

Thanks so much for the extras!

Have a great day,

Jay

Lydie P. - - Quebec City, QC, Canada 

 - Thurs. July.13, 2017  at 1:46 PM EST

Good afternoon, Peter,

My son just received our first order. He just told me that everything is alive and well packaged.

Thanks for the extras!

Have a good day,

Lydie

Jim P. - - Scarborough, ON, Canada 

 - Mon. July.10, 2017  at 12:55 PM EST

You have the best quality BSF larvae and most importantly ... great service!.

Donny M. - - Harrow, ON, Canada 

 - Wed. June.21, 2017  at 5:18 PM EST

Great selection of reptile food stuff. Very pleasant people to deal with.

Google Review

Kathryn W. - - Newmarket, ON, Canada 

 - Sun. June.11, 2017  at 3:18 PM EST

My boy, Pierre the bearded dragon, loves your live feeders! Thanks for great quality.

I want to place another order: 500 x BSFL, 12 x med. Silkworm, 40 x butter worm, 12 x hornworm,  Thanks again for your wonderful service

Kathryn

Marcie T. - - Vernon, BC, Canada 

 - Tues. June.6, 2017  at 9:25 PM EST

I wanted to take the time to thank you. The whole process was awesome I absolutely love my new additions to the family. The customer service on your part has been the BEST experience I have had in a long time. I cannot express enough how thankful and excited I am with the new froggy's.  I hope in the near future I can add another cane toad. 

Thank you so very much

Trillen McF. - - Gibsons, BC, Canada 

 - Wed. May.24, 2017  at 4:08 PM EST

Hi Peter,

Just received the crickets and all is well.  I was a tad worried when Purolator couldn't deliver yesterday, as scheduled, but they must be hardy little bunch.  They are all alive and well ...

Thanks again. Trilleen

Mylena B. - - Chatham, ON, Canada 

 - Fri. May.19, 2017  at 1:58 PM EST

Hey Peter!

Just got the worms, and my beardie loved them! Thank you again! :)

Mylena

Jason B. - - Fort McMurray, AB, Canada 

 - Tues. May.9, 2017  at 6:59 PM EST

Hey Peter!

Just wanted to let you know how much we appreciate the great service you have provided us with over that past 4 years.

My beardies love your worms Peter ... they are so much better than those we used to get from our local pet store ... they last for over a month with zero mortality, and best of all, your prices are much lower too.  We figure that we are saving more than $300.00 a year since we switched to The Worm Lady.

We really appreciate you.  Thank you so much Peter.

Jay

Audrey M. - - Toronto, ON, Canada 

 - Fri. May.4, 2017  at 6:56 PM EST

Hello!

Thank you so much for the fast delivery!  Great service...
Audrey

Joe D. - - Callander, ON, Canada 

 - Fri. Apr.28, 2017  at 1:41 PM EST

Hi Peter,

I just received my order and everything is GOOD, OK.

I thank you and my dragon Scooter thanks you.

until next time.

Joe D

Christina S. - - Richmond, BC, Canada 

 - Thurs. Apr.27, 2017  at 11:37 PM EST

That is awesome!!!  Thank you so much!  My daughter and I are super excited to start out new worm colony!!!

Christina 

Ashley S.. - - Richmond, BC, Canada 

 - Wed. Apr.26, 2017  at 11:04 PM EST

Ashley Stone's profile photo   Sage loves his new Leash

And I enjoy being confident when I turn my back to him ... 

Christina G. - - Lamont, AB, Canada 

 - Thurs. Apr.20, 2017  at 1:10 PM EST

Ordered - 3000 BSFL, 3000 Mealworms, 50 Hornworms, 500 5 week Crickets, 200 reptiworms, 24 Lg silkworms, 250 Waxworms,

Got the order this morning!!! Everyone looks great ... thanks again!!!

Christina 

Lisa T. - - Pembroke, ON, Canada 

 - Mon. Apr.17, 2017  at 1:20 PM EST

♡ you have the best feeders....I love ordering from you and Annie

Lisa

Anita R. - - Sarnia, ON, Canada

 - Wed. Apr.12, 2017  at 4:14 PM EST

I picked up the BSF larvae from the Post Office today.  Thankfully you sent me the tracking # so I was tracking it ... they held it for me and I picked it up.  Anyway, my son's bearded dragon seems to like them so thank you.  

Just wanted to let you know that we received them OK, and they are all alive and really wiggly too.


Steven A. - - Brampton, ON, Canada

 - Wed. Apr.12, 2017  at 1:48 PM EST

Awesome! Thank you peter for your assistance. I watched all your videos on YouTube and read up everything on your website.. what you guys do is amazing. I will be purchasing a monthly or bi-weekly supply from you from this point on. So you'll be hearing a lot from me lol. 

Thank you again.

Emilie D. - - Hearst, ON, Canada

 - Tues. Apr.4, 2017  at 12:07 PM EST

Received my worms yesterday, all alive and well! in spite of the cold ...! 

Thank you again!

Megan F. - - Oshawa, ON, Canada

 - Tues. Jan.19, 2017  at 8:38 PM EST

Hello TheWormLady,

I'm happy I received the phoenix worms as promised today on Thursday, so thank you for shipping them timely.  And my order was for 750 phoenix worms, but the delivered container has stickers that say 800 on it?  I've attached photos and my receipt to this email.

Thank you Anne & Peter Brenner 

Melanie M. - - Lanark, ON, Canada

 - Sat. Jan.14, 2017  at 3:08 PM EST

Hello Peter,
I want to thank you for rushing my first order for me. It was received on the day promised.
The rat weans look good & for the most part my Barn Owl rescue is eating them.
Thank you so much!
Melanie & Odo the Barn Owl rescue

David F. - - Mississauga, ON, Canada

 - Sat. Jan.14, 2017  at 10:07 AM EST

Hi Peter, 

I just got home after picking up the package and everything looks great ... I just finished giving some of the BSF'S and he's going nuts for them


THNX ... David

 Tim S. - - Leamington, ON, Canada

 - Wed. Nov.23, 2016  at 8:19 PM EST

Hi Peter, 

I went fishing in the rain for a while this afternoon and the fish seemed like they were waiting for the wax worms. Non stop action for as long as I could take it. 

The meal worms worked as well but they really loved those nice fat wax worms. I will need more soon.


THNX

 Garry O. - - Dawson Creek, BC, Canada

 - Friday Nov.4, 2016  at 3:29 PM EST

Dear Annie & Peter, Thank You again. 

This is my 3rd. order now .I am so pleased with everything you sent.

The service is quick and the quality of all your live feeders fantastic. 

Sure glad I decided to get the Repashy line of products also. Gut loading my crickets with Bug Burger, Superload, + fruits and greens, I know my Panther Chameleon is getting all the Essential needs for his health. 

The BSFL are perfect for him, nice balance of Calcium to Phosphorus ratio.

Will always be your customer. 

Outstanding ... Garry


 Denise U. - - Dawson Creek, BC, Canada

 - Wednesday Oct.26, 2016  at 10:28 PM EST

received my worms today!   my 3 lizards gobbled up those horn worms within about 12 seconds of opening up the container haha!      Thank you very much. 

Denise

 Brad S. - - Sarnia, ON, Canada

 - Friday Oct.21, 2016  at 3:29 PM EST

thanks peter, I got my order about 45 mins ago ... i like puralator arives alot faster ... even faster then fed ex, kinda shocking!

thanks again ... ill contact you again when i'm getting low

Brad

 Caleb P. - - St-Catharines, ON, Canada

 - Thurs Oct.20, 2016  at 7:49 AM EST

Hi,
First of all I got my first order and loved it. Very happy with your products and services. 
Secondly I will reorder for deliveries on Tuesday (only day I am home from work) for the Live Delivery Guarantee.

Thank you, Caleb

 Nicole D. - - Hamilton, ON, Canada

 - Wed Oct..5, 2016  at 2:43 PM EST.

Thank you for making ordering worms so easy!

Nicole

 Denise L. - - Barrie, ON, Canada

 - Tues Oct..4, 2016  at 9:50 AM EST.

 Hi Peter and Annie,

 everything arrived alive and healthy and on time too ... and thanks for the extras. Tthe butterworms and hornworms were a hit with my one leopard gecko Buddy but the other one Luna did not care for them ... but Luna loves the waxworms and crickets.

Denise's Critters

 Jamie C. - - Burlington, ON, Canada

 - Thurs Sep..29, 2016  at 8:53 PM EST.

Thanks for everything! Our little ones are really enjoying the grubs.

Thanks again for the great service ...! 

Jamie

 Tesa R - - London, ON, Canada

 - Thurs Sep..22, 2016  at 12:27 AM EST.

Hello Peter!

I just send the money via interact e-transfer. I appreciate your patience in regards to my payment. I've added a little bit extra to the payment as a tip to show how much I've enjoyed your service. 

Thanks again for your great service,

Tesa

 Kathy W. - - Etobicoke, ON, Canada

 - Friday Sep..16, 2016  at 10:43 AM EST.

 Hello Peter and Ann-Marie,

 Awesome  thank you so much. 
 Excellent service. Will be buying again

 Kathy

 Poppy S. - - Thunder Bay, ON, Canada

 - Monday June.20, 2016  at 9:15 AM EST.

 Hello Peter and Ann-Marie,

I am finally getting around to writing you my testimonial. Feel free to use any or all of it as you see fit.
Regards,
Poppy

O.K. so at first this may not sound like much of a testimonial but bear with me, it will by the end.  

I made my order with a lot of trepidation.  I live a very long way from where the Worm Lady is based out of and the last order I made to a company called 'Really Rodent' turned out to be a complete nightmare.  However, not having a lot of options I decided to try another long distance order.  I was assured by Peter at The Worm Lady that they never have any issues and make many long distance orders without any problems.  What I should have known from the beginning though is that 'if I didn't have bad luck, I wouldn't have any at all'!  

So, order made I waited anxiously for my overnight delivery.  And then, the day passed with no delivery.  The shipper whom I will not name had mechanical difficulties and I did not receive the order until the following late afternoon.  Despite being packed with ice packs in styrofoam, at least half of my order was a write off.  Only the very largest rats that were closest to the icepacks were viable at all.
 
I was extremely disappointed and angry as well.  Here was my 2nd order disaster and I was prepared for a knock down, drag em' out fight based on my first order fiasco. 

Long story short: The Worm Lady was a class act from the moment that I informed them of all the rats and mice that were now garbage due to being thawed out from the extra day of shipping.  I asked to be reimbursed for both the lost product and the cost difference between overnight shipping and 2 day shipping. 

Much to my great relief, the money was in my account the next business day.

Despite all the problems that I had, it was solely due to unforeseen circumstances that were completely out of the Worm Lady's control. 

I have no issue with anything else and was beyond happy with the larger rats that did make it. 

Will I place another order with them?  You bet! 

Now that I have experienced the worst and had Peter deal with it immediately, I will absolutely make another order with them in the future. 
If you can have a bad experience but then have the company stand 100% behind their warranty and also making sure that 'customer service' is more than just lip service, I believe in trying them again. 

Many thanks to both Peter and Ann-Marie for restoring my faith in humanity. 

My apologies for being a little on the verbose side but I wanted to be sure that people would understand that despite the loss of the product I was very happy
with the resolution.  

As I mentioned earlier, the first time I ordered from Really Rodent I had such a horrible time and I honestly thought that this also was going to be another lesson on who not to order with on the internet. 

So there it is in a nutshell.  I cannot wait to make another order because now I know for sure that The Worm Lady is a VERY reputable company and I can rely on them to take good care of me as their customer.  In this age of internet ordering, that is no small feat. 

They will have my repeat business for as long as they run their company.

Many thanks again,

P.Sipos

Sorry guys, that got a little longer than I anticipated!

Trilleen McF.. - - Vancouver, BC, Canada

 - Saturday June.4, 2016  at 9:55 AM EST.

Just want you to know that the package arrived alive and healthy and much earlier than I had expected. 
Thank you again for your great and quick service.

Trilleen

 Sheila B. - - Thornhill,ON, Canada

 - Thursday Jan..27, 2016  at 10:158 AM EST.

I bought a 15 ft bearded dragon leash from you on December 7th (great by the way), I have told everyone about it, even a few have ordered (after I told them).  I use it everyday (my bearded dragon is a school pet  and I have it on him everyday when I take him out of his tank). 

Thank you.

Sheila

 Brennin G. - - Charlottetown, PEI, Canada

 - Thursday Dec..17, 2015  at 12:41 AM EST.

Thank you so much for the order Peter all my grubs arrived overnight in great shape ... great service thank you again 

Brennin G

Would you mind send me info on gut loading the butters and wax worms

 Carson C. - - Sudbury, ON, Canada

 - Thursday Dec..17, 2015  at 8:38 AM EST.

Hi Peter, 

I just wanted to say this most recent shipment of rats was phenomenal. Thank you kindly for providing such great service and products. I will definitely be coming to you for future shipments and will spread the word of your business to my other friend who has a few snakes.

Happy holidays, and take care.

Carson 

 Julie N. - - Kitchener, ON, Canada

 - Thursday Dec..17, 2015  at 8:38 AM EST. 

 Good day to you!  I would like to order more crickets from you!  Incredible service you have! Thank you thank you!!! 

 Could I purchase 1000 for $31.95?  Thank you!!!  Fantastic service!  

 My beardies and I thank you!!!

 Julie...

  Tim S. - - Leamington, ON, Canada

 - Saturday Dec..12, 2015  at 5:55 PM EST.

Re: Wax Worms ...

Hi Peter, The worms are of excellent quality and the fishing is good. 

I will be back again for another 500 in a few weeks.

Merry Christmas.

Tim

  Lisa P. - - Langley, BC, Canada

 - Tuesday Nov.17, 2015  at 3:49 PM EST.

Hi, 

My order arrived just now and it's perfect thank you. You've got incredible standards for packing and I loved the info sheet on the BSFL
We will be ordering again very soon.

Take care, 

Lisa

  Kayla R. - - Garson, Ontario, Canada

 - Thursday Nov.5, 2015  at 7:51 PM EST.

Good evening!

Just a follow-up on the order. 
I am extremely impressed with the health of the feeder crickets, significant difference in quality compared to local pet stores. 
The shipment is great! 
Extremely happy with the quality and prices!

Thanks, Kayla

 Ryan R. - - Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

 - Wednesday Nov.4, 2015  at 8:09 AM EST.

Product arrived, very much intact!  Exceptional service, thank you.

How simple it was to do business with you!

Ryan

Cyan K. - - Toronto, Ontario, Canada

 - Friday Oct.16, 2015  at 1:24 PM EST.

I just got the package and now have a very happy and well fed gecko. Thank you!

Cyan


 Jillian R. - - Windsor, Ontario, Canada

 - Thursday Oct.15, 2015  at 6:44 PM EST.

Hey Peter,

Thanks so much for the delivery today.  I was extremely impressed with the live rats. All alert and active.  The packaging was excellent.
Thank you for the quality product, I'll be placing more orders with you shortly.

Jill

 Mitchell T. - - London, Ontario, Canada

 - Thursday Sept. 24, 2015  at 9:28 PM EST.

Nothing but good things to say! 

Out of the 350 BB 1/2" crickets - Not one dead cricket and the beardie loves them! 

Thank you very much!!

Mitchell

  Tim R. - - Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada

 - Thursday Sept. 3, 2015  at 7:57 PM EST.

Absolutely 100% the best superworm order I've had from anywhere yet.  100% live, all big and healthy!  Perfection! 

I've been disappointed with other sellers!

You will have my superworm business going forward. 

Thanks so much. 
Tim 

 Matt L. - - Woodstock, Ontario, Canada

 - Thursday August 13, 2015  at 10:52 AM EST.

I would just like to update you.  I just received my order a few minutes ago.  Everything looks amazing !  Cobain ( My baby Bearded Dragon) has already devoured 1 of the 3 free Silk Worms you gave me ...  lol needless to say I will be ordering some in the future. And another thing I wanted to compliment you guys on is the quality of your Meal Worms.  I have only ever bought tubs of Meal Worms from my local exotic shop in town and they are of average quality at best.  As soon as I opened your tub of meal worms I was amazed at how active they were. And I love that they are all at the stage where they are of pale color and with a lot less chitlin than when they are darker.  The ones I get are mostly dark and hard shelled.  So thanks again to you and your wife for another great order.  I'm thankful I found your site because I want to offer my beloved pet the best quality food around.  I will also be adding another reptile to the family soon, probably a Giant day Gecko or Gargoyle Gecko, so you can count on many more orders. 

 Sincerely. Your customer - Matt Longlade

 - Tuesday August 11, 2015  at 12:28 PM EST.

Thank you I just got my revised order.  And I want to thank you as I see you have included 3 medium Silk worms for free ......  I really appreciate that and can say that I will be going to you guys for all my feeder needs for a very long time.  

You guys are awesome and it really shows why you're the best live feeder choice with generous acts like that.

Sincerest thanks. - Matt

 Alex DeJ. - - Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

 - Friday Aug. 7, 2015  at 7:28 PM EST

... just wanted to thank you for the quick delivery.

Everything was very healthy, and very lively!

You have the best live feeders !!!

Alex

 Joshua M.  - -  North York, ON, Canada

 - Tuesday July 28, 2015  at 10:10 AM EST

Best supplier I have found in Southern Ontario for live feeders!  Great prices & a reliable source.

Joshua

 Matt L.  - -  Woodstock, ON, Canada

 - Thursday July 23, 2015  at 10:07 AM EST

Good morning !!

I just thought I would let you know that I received my order ALREADY.  Everything was BETTER than I expected.  And my baby Bearded Dragon just ate 10 ReptiWorms and a Wax Worm in one feeding which is more than its ever eaten in one sitting … I couldn’t be happier!!

Thanks again to you and your wife … I’m very glad I found your site.

Sincerely - Matt

Jacqueline F.  - -  Thunder Bay, ON, Canada

 - Friday May 29, 2015  at 7:21 PM EST

 Greetings again,

I just wanted to say thank you again for the great worms, Dwight (my beardie) is loving them!

When I last ordered you were sold out of silkworms.  Could you please let me know when they will be available again,as I am really interested in trying them as a feeder.

Thank you,

Jackie

 Alex DeJ. - - Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

 - Friday May 22, 2015  at 9:55 AM EST

 best customer service I have ever seen, the feeders themselves are the best feeders I have ever bought anywhere ... I am a breeder and I have tried many worm companies and I think I have finally found one that is amazing!!  Their prices are unbelievable. I would recommend them in a heartbeat.

Alex

 Google Reviews

 Michelle R. - - Port Colborne, Ontario, Canada

 - Wednesday May 13, 2015  at 8:01 PM EST

Hi Ann,
I'm so glad I found your site, I've been buyjng mealworms at the pet store and can only get 50 in a tiny carton, and I go through a lot, so I'll probably be ordering a lot more from you :).  I don't have lizards or anything thing like that.... I have 7 chickens, unfortunately they are not free range,due to neighbours and they gobble the worms up in seconds.  I look forward to getting my orders from you regularly.
Thanks so much
Michelle R.

 Gisele C. - - Hanwell, New Brunswick, Canada

 - Friday May 8, 2015  at 7:40 AM EST.

Hi!

I just wanted to say that I am 100% thrilled with my orders I received!  My beardies absolutely LOVE the reptiworms!  And there were no dead ones!J (the beardie that would only eat baby food from a syringe is finally starting to eat on his own!)  Still thin but getting better every day!) and my crickets and leashes arrived a day early!  The crickets look very healthy and the leashes are great!  Really cute and my beardies didn’t mind them at all!  It was so fun to watch them explore the living room! J  I will be posting a review on Beardeddragon.org so that others can order from you as well!  The advice I received for helping my little one was so helpful and appreciated!  I will definitely be making another order soon.

Thank you for making my first bug order online a pleasant experience!

Gisele

 C. Field - - Mississauga, ON Canada

  - April 29, 2015  at 12:10 PM EST.

Hi, 

First let me say “Best Live Feeders Around!”... The feeders I ordered from you guys a few weeks ago were the best I’ve ever gotten. Almost no DOA, lasted, without mysteriously dying off, for weeks and any that did were likely due to me not knowing how to keep them alive properly - yet! Can’t say enough good things about them!  

And my Beardie and Geckos loved them!

I need another shipment.

Really, compared to the big box pet stores, and even the specialty ones I tried here in Toronto, The Worm Lady is far superior.  Recently, we lost a local Reptile Only Shop that’s been here in Port Credit for decades L (60 years) ... I’ve been trying to steer anyone I meet, looking for feeders, your way.  I have sent the funds by email.  Please ship for Friday

Thanks again Peter.

C. Field, Mississauga, ON

  Tracy B. - - Chatham, Ontario, Canada

 - Sunday March 29, 2015  at 8:47 PM EST.

Dear Peter and Annie,

Thank you so much for your great service, excellent live feeders and fantastic prices!  

I am so happy I found you ... It's been almost two years now that I have switched over to The Worm Lady for my superworms, silkworms, hornworms, ReptiWorms, Waxworms, Butterworms, crickets, and flightless fruit flies when I have a new clutch of chameleons ... like now: My 'Babies' are doing good. I'm  up to 40 and I think that maybe it for the first clutch.  6 of the 8  remaining have shrunk ... no opening and starting to mould. Two are still large  and white... so they maybe  later.

Here are a few pics ... the cham babies are between 14 and 17 days old now!

Thanks again for your unbeatable product quality and prices.

Tracy

3 baby chameleons on branches
baby chameleon on a leaf
17 day old chameleon on leaf
15 day old chameleon on thumb

   Cyan K. - - Toronto, Ontario, Canada

 - Thursday March 26, 2015  at 10:45 PM EST.

 Hello Peter!

Just letting you know the shipment came today at about 5pm. Very small losses: 2 hornworms, 2 butterworms and a waxworm, but your overcount compensated for that and basically negated the DOAs.  I think the counts work out really well.  All the feeders seem to be a good size for the little girl, who very enthusiastically gobbled up the ReptiWorms.  She ate a few and seems to be full, so I'll have to wait and see how the other feeders are received. :)

And a very tiny detail that I'm very happy with: the cups your worms are shipped in are opaque, so my family members can simply pretend that there aren't bugs in the butter compartment of the fridge door! (Folks aren't insect people, but my dad sure finds it funny dropping a nightcrawler down my mom's shirt as a prank.) 

So to sum it up, I'm loving the appropriate size feeders and excellent packaging.  Pretty good first order:  I'll let you know how feeding them off/keeping them alive goes and then I'll know how to adjust my next order accordingly.  Thanks a bunch!

Best,
Cyan

    Cassandre R. - - Windsor, Ontario, Canada

 - Saturday March 21, 2015  at 2:54 PM EST.

Hello Annie and Peter,

I would like to fill my order again ... 500 lg ReptiWorms, and 12 small hornworms please! 

Home today (Saturday), not Sunday, home all next week anytime :) 
- Cassie  
P.S- You both are the best, amazing product, amazing customer service, and amazing prices too! and if you have any of those KD cloths left, that would be awesome to try one out also! 

Sent from Samsung Mobile

   Cassandra F. - - Guelph, Ontario, Canada

 - Thursday March 12, 2015  at 1:31 PM EST.

I just received my order and just wanted to let you guys know that Flint was EXTREMELY excited to see a silkworm!!!  Due to the extremely cold winter It's been months since he had one and he gobbled it right up and now looks quite pleased with himself.


Thanks for all the awesome feeders :)
Cassandra,

   Hannah M. - -  Brampton, ON, Canada

 -  Tuesday, Mar 10, 2015 at 3:33 PM EST

Hi there, I just wanted to say how impressed I am with the quality of you mealworms!  I had ordered from super cricket 1000 "large" mealworms and when they got to me, there were many dead ones and a good 300 of them were tiny, way too small to feed my leopard geckos.  

When I got your order of 1000 mealworms oh my!  I did not find a single dead one and they were all uniform size!  I am a permanent customer, that's for sure! 

Thank you so much.

Hannah

    Kijiji Gypsy. - - London, ON, Canada

 - Sunday, Feb 22, 2015 at 11:24 AM

Good morning ! 


Thank you for the reminder email & thank you so much for the delivery the other week. My apologies, I wanted to email you sooner to thank you for the fantastic, healthy worms, the personal delivery & for taking the time to meet me at Gardners, we truly appreciate it. Life got in the way, we are trying to plan a trip somewhere warm to escape this never ending cold! 
I don't think we need anything for this week but for sure next week. Oh, you don't by chance offer the heat light bulbs ? 

Again, thank you so much. Have a safe trip on your deliveries next week. 

Best regards,
Robyn

   Alex DJ. - - Hamilton, ON, Canada

 - Fri, Oct 17, 2014 at 7:52 PM

 Just thought i would let you know that i was very pleased to see how almost all the mealworms were alive and well. Very few pupated and only a couple died, out of the 1,000 i received ... so overall success from buying from you!  (all my leopard gecko's loved the Repti-Worms!!) 

i will definitely have to tell my other leopard gecko breeder friends about the amazing prices and the amazing worms!! 


thanks again, alex

  Karol M. - - Burlington, ON, Canada

 - Friday Aug. 22, 2014 : 11:50 AM

I'm back! ... you have been great to me and my dragons so far, my male 4.5 month old German giant wasn't eating when I first got him, but he gobbled up a silkworm here and there once I got them from you so I'm really grateful for you getting them to me so quick because his appetite is climbing each day now.

Thank you so much for your next day delivery service.

Karol


 - Thursday Aug. 21, 2014 : 1:23 PM

I got the shipment early this morning, all the insects look fantastic, great packing, good service, I'm sure you will read from me again!

Thank you,
Karol.

 Adrienne B.  - -  Inglewood, ON, Canada

 - Sunday July 20, 2014 - 9:40 AM

Hello Annie, 

Thank you so, so much for your quality live feeders! 

I will never purchase my Beardies' food anywhere else!  Ever since I switched his staple food to your phoenix worms he has been happier, his colours are brighter, and his digestion is a million times better!  we can even enjoy bath time now as its meant for - relaxing - and not stressfull digestion.   

I don't want to know what was in the pet store feeders after seeing the difference in his health from your feeders.

Thanks a million, Adrienne

My beardie  'Chester'  >>

  Trelaine T.  - -  Windsor, ON, Canada

 - Friday June 20, 2014 - 1:52 PM

baby beardie `Falcor`basking on Trelaine`s choulder

Hi Annie, just wanted to say hello and send along a pick of Falcor.  He is doing well and fitting into the family great. Doesn't even react to our cat anymore.  The two of them tease each other through the glass. 

Yesterday while on the leash I improvised with Vader, our cat, came up to sniff him and he didn't beard up or flatten at all and the cat didn't do a thing either.  Not that I would leave them alone together but being used to each other to me is a good thing.  

Falcor is on his third shed since we brought him home.  He is doubled in his size as well.  He is now 13 inches. 

Take care,

Respectfully, Trelaine.

P.S. I really love your 'Ribbon Lead' ... It allows me to let Falcor to free-roam and now I can always find him if he's hiding in some place new!

Thank you for the update ... glad to hear Falcor is doing so well ... and that he`s enjoying the Ribbon Lead too!.
Take care Trelaine.  Annie

 Josh B.  - -  Espanola, ON, Canada

 - June 20, 2014 - 11:15 AM

 Hello Annie,

I Just received my package :)
Thank you for a great service with prompt delivery, exactly as indicated .
Very satisfied with your products and service :)

Thank you from Marley, Izzy and me Josh :)

Sent from my iPhone

 Katryn Y.  - -  O'Fallon, IL, USA

 - May 25, 2014

 Hello Annie,


I am the owner of the two steppe runners and write you frequently about them.  In my last writing, I told you that my male laid eggs ... and I discovered that he was a she!  During that writing, I also inquired about Phoenix worms for my Owen (yes, still Owen!) and Olivia.
I watched your video this morning on the leads, and leashes.  Very interesting ...  Mine are not very hand friendly, however.  I have to chase them around to catch them – which stresses them out – and my little one will actually bite me – she has no teeth so it just pinches – but that is not how I want our relationship to be.  She doesn’t bite every time – but she doesn’t like to be handled.  I am not sure what or how to correct this.  I just end up talking to them a lot.  
Do you have any ideas on how to put this on a better road?  I would really appreciate that – I had hoped to be able to handle them more!
 
Thanks, Annie!
 
Kathy

Sunday May 25, 2014 

2 steppe runners, Olivia and Owen, on their hammock

Kathy's 2 Steppe Runners - Olivia and Owen chasing each other 


Sunday May 25, 2014

 Hey, Kathy!  Your two babies look wonderfully healthy and very happy.  


They can go through tricky and picky stages, can't they?  I have a couple of questions for you: 

1.  Do you try to keep food in their dish?
If you do, then they are grazing and not eating and then getting hungry.  Generally, unless they're very young, lizards should only be given the food they can eat within 15 minutes and any remaining food should then be taken away.  If not, then they just pick and pick and they're never hungry...they just pick at this and that.

2. How long (large) are the 'superworms' that you're feeding them now?  Are they 'supers' or could they be 'meal' worms?  With meals and supers -- once they've shed -- they are white or cream-colored.  That is the best time to feed them to your little lizards. They remain this color only for a couple of hours as they gradually darken.

3.  How old are your steppe runners and how often do you try to handle them?  Have you ever been able to hand feed them?  What is their response to your hand inside their enclosure?  Are you aware that lizards have a 'third eye' on the top of their head that senses light and shadow?  This third eye could be causing your little babies to be jittery.  This is why it's always recommend that you come from the side while talking to them.  I personally always make a clicking sound several times before speaking to them and again while putting my hand inside.  When lizards are young, I'll stand several times a day with my hand inside the viv, just stroking the sand, moving things around in the viv, putting the food dish in and out with one or two of their favorite foods on it, and then just letting my hand sit inside the floor of the enclosure.  This helps them to just get accustomed to your hand and your smell. 

I do think that a leash would be a very good idea...the 1mm leather leash in particular.  It'll let them get out of their vivarium and allow you to socialize them and socialize with them more often without having to worry about losing them.  When they're so small and fast, I worry about hurting them!  With the leash, I can go slow and just keep an eye on them and where they're heading off to!  Then I can get them without having to freak them out!

Just my thoughts.  I look forward to hearing from you! 

Kindest regards

Annie Brenner


Tuesday May 27, 2014

 Hi Annie – I wanted to take a minute to respond to your questions.  Thanks so much for your response!

 
Do you try to keep food in their dish?  
No.  I only just started using their worm dish because they were not eating the Phoenix worms.  I usually use tongs – like your black ones – except mine are red – and feed them wax worms.  They take them from the tongs or I set them down and they usually eat them.  I have noticed that they get excited (sometimes – not always) when they see the tongs.  When I tried that with the Phoenix worms, they refused the worms.  I already had the bedding cleaned off of the worms – so I would leave them in their viv in the worm bowl.  I figured they could eat them when they got hungry.  With two lizards in the same viv, I was told that they would be fine as long as there was enough food and heat – so I maybe over do it out of fear.  Am I feeding them wrong?  I never get them out and feed them individually.
 
They are simply eating dusted crickets now.  They get a vitamin dust on Sundays – every other day is calcium powder.  I was told that Olivia should eat about 4 a day and Owen should eat between 6-8 a day.  With that said, I dust about 10/day and put in.  I feed everyday – however, I have noticed that the crickets either drown in the water bowl (even though I have a cricket saver in there) or they hide under their furnishings.  So before I feed more, I see what is still running around their viv before I feed.  I have never gone back in and taken out any crickets that they didn’t eat.  I just figure they will hunt them down when they get hungry.  I have never seen the crickets bite my lizards.  As for the wax worms, I feed them as a treat – and use the tongs.  That is why I felt like I needed to add variety – I felt like they were only eating crickets and an occasional wax worm.  My phoenix worms and wax worms are kept in a wine fridge – set at 55 degrees. 
 
How long are the 'superworms' that you're feeding them now?  Are they supers or could they be meal worms?  
Annie – you are exactly right – they are Super Meal Worms!  I have attached a picture of the container and worm.  I am not sure I want to feed these. I look in the container everyday for a white one – have yet to see one.  The place I got them says that they could stay in the container they are in at room temperature.  I will try to find some bran to put them in – is this like cereal bran?  I can always pop in a carrot piece.
 
How old are they and how often do you try to handle them?  Well – I am in their viv daily – changing water and looking for uneaten crickets.  They like to poop on the net and I clean that daily.  They don’t mind my hand in their viv doing that kind of stuff.  I can also have my hand close to them and they don’t care – it is only when I try to pick them up.  They burrow and sleep a lot.  I have found it easiest to pick them up while they are sleeping – but Olivia gets MAD!  She lunged at me one day after doing that – I think she has a little temper.  I picked her up yesterday like that and she didn’t bite.  I get concerned that they are hurt if I don’t see them for a day or so – that is why I go investigating.  I put her up on her log and gave her 3 or 4 phoenix worms with the tongs.  She ate those but then turned her nose up at the wax worm.  So.. they don’t run from my hand unless I go to try to handle them.  I guess I have been hoping that they out grow their fear of me and being handled – but I think without the practice, they won’t get any more comfortable – but then I fear of stressing them.
 
Have you ever been able to hand feed them?  
I feed  them worms with tongs – I have never tried feeding them from my hand.
 
I would say that Owen is  about 2 and Olivia is about 1.  Owen (the larger of the two) was previously owned by an employee of the reptile store that I bought her from.  Even they had to chase her around to catch her.  Apparently, they just assumed she was a he.  I bought Olivia from Pet Smart and she was really small.  I took her to the reptile store and the owner said she was a she.  (Sadly, Petsmart didn’t know!)  I wanted to ensure that I was not putting two males together.
 
I read that they are supposed to be hand-friendly and like sitting in one’s hand – but mine don’t and I wonder the best way to get them there.   I am planning on ordering a lead from you.  I have 4 dogs and 2 cats – so I will have to ensure that they are all outside and away when they go walking.  For now, I will only order one lead and let them go one at a time.  Because I am nervous about losing them, I will supervise so I don’t think I will need a super long one.  But I think we need to make some handling progress before we get to that point.
 
Thanks, Annie – hope this info helps.  Don’t worry about telling me that I am doing something wrong.  I want to do right by them and I am a rookie so I need all the help I can get.
 
Kathy


Monday June 2, 2014

 Hello, Annie.  Thanks so much for the good telephone conversation earlier.  I found some time at the airport and thought I would get this to you.


I have decided to go ahead and buy two 1mm leather leashes. Please make one yellow and one red.  (15 ft for both)  Maybe it would be better if they have their own color and have their own scent on them.  Besides, someday I will graduate to having them both out at once.

Please mail them to me.  I will wait to hear from you.  Thanks so much!  I am really looking forward to the interaction that this will allow!

Kathy


Sunday June 15, 2014

 Hello, Annie!  

I wanted to write to let you know that I used the 'Ribbon Lead' today on Olivia (my smaller lizard). It went really well.  I took her in the bathroom and moved some rugs to block underneath the door and a closet door. We stayed for about 40 minutes or so.  The leash came off early in the adventure, but I just didn't have it on tight enough.  Once I got it back on her, she kept it on.  

I think she enjoyed herself.  In the beginning, I couldn't tell if she was exploring or trying to find somewhere to hide.  She kept trying to climb the wall!  I think next time, I may take some "toys" in there for her to explore.  By the end, she was climbing all over me and getting in my hand at will.  I hope she remembers my scent.

It is worth noting that I woke her up from a sleep to do this and she never bit me once!  Yay!  She never hissed.  Also worth noting that lizards don't move very well on linoleum!  It was like a little lizard treadmill.

I only wish I would have had my phone with me to take her picture.  I forgot that and the worms!  I was going to try and feed her in there, too.  Next time, I will be better prepared!

Thank you, Annie for making these for us.  I am sure it will greatly enhance their lives and our relationsip. Owen will be next - I will try to get a picture or video!

Take care,
Kathy


Monday June 16, 2014

 Hey, Kathy!!!  

I am soooo glad it went well.  Yes, they are so funny when they're trying to run on the floor, aren't they?  At our place, Beastie will go tearing across the carpet towards Bubba and then hit the floor and skid out sideways like a race car slamming on the brakes.  It is so funny...Peter and I get such a laugh every time it happens.  


We are also so glad you were able to hold your little girlie and enjoy some 'quality time' with her!  It must've been so nice to see her exploring her surroundings -- and you! -- safely and happily.  I hope Olivia is telling Owen all about her adventure and that he'll enjoy it at least as much as she did.  

Congratulations and thanks so much for the update.  I am so glad for you and both of your scaly babies (lol). 

Kindest regards (and keep in touch!), 

Annie and Peter 

  Caitlin B.  - -  Windsor, ON, Canada

 - May 17, 2014

 "I love all your worms and crickets ... my chams are eating better and healthier, and now have a great variety of fantastic quality live feeders.  I was having a real hard time getting quality live feeders from my local pet stores at a reasonable price ... until I found you online just a couple of months ago! ... and you even deliver direct to my door.  I love you guys! ... I've learned sooo much from you! 

Thanks for your great service and all of the great advice you've given me.  I, and my chams, thank you so much! "

Caitlin Beaumont, Windsor Ontario

Saturday, May 17th, 2014

 Ryan A.  - -  Toronto, ON, Canada

 - April 3, 2014

 Hey Annie and Peter I got the package ... everything is A OK!  Just wanted to say thanks, you guys were really helpful and our talk on the phone was really nice, you gave great advice!  

I will be doing business with you again and again :)  

This is a picture of Gemma.  She`s about 8 months.  You guys are awesome, thanks again! 

Ryan A.  Toronto (Scarborough) Ontario

Thursday, April 3, 2014  12:42 PM

bearded dragon 'Gemma' on Ryan's lap

 Trevor N. - -  Hamilton, ON, Canada

 - March 20, 2014

 by Trevor » Thurs Mar 20, 2014 11:52 am

 Just received my first worm order from the Worm Lady ...

 Everything is good :)

Silks are fine, Phoenix worms are perfect.  Quite good since other people I have bought phoenix worms from seem to always sell me phoenix worms that the majority of them are black (which means they are pupating into the soldier fly).  They can still be fed ... they just don't move, so the enticing part for your pet is gone.  Your's are definitely much better.   Thanks Worm Lady.  Trevor!

Trevor N./ Hamilton, Ontario Thursday - March 20th, 2014

 Jolene R.  - -  LaSalle, ON, Canada

 - February 20, 2014

 'U guys are awesome with awesome quality feeders :) Here's a video of Willard eating your nice, fat, juicy superworms'.  

Jolene R. LaSalle, ON    -    Thursday, February 20, 2014

 Good morning ... Here are my thoughts lol ...

My name is Jolene Roy I am from Lasalle ON ... And I think that the Worm Lady, Annie and Peter, have the best quality products with the greatest prices ever ... They deliver to your door or you can pick up, or you can even have them shipped ... They do all this just to keep the customers happy and I'd like to give them a big shout out there - that you guys are doing awesome, and keep it up  -:)
  
I have ordered everything from crickets to Phoenix worms to silks, horns, wax worms, meal worms and butters ... you name it they've got it ... It's all about quality, quantity, and price ... and you guys got it ALL!!!!

My Bearded Dragon (Harley) and my Chameleon (Willard) say thank you for the great feeders ... thanks again guys!!

Jolene Roy ... LaSalle Ontario, 
Friday February 21, 2014

 Emily L.  - -  Leamington, ON, Canada

 - September 27, 2013

Leopard gecko eating Horned Worm

 My rescued leopard gecko feasting on a Hornworm from 'The Worm Lady'

Photo by: Emily Loop

 "This picture is of my 13th rescued leopard gecko!  He was giving me a hard time!  See his feet are orange!  He was kept on 'calci-sand' - and sadly was bedded on it for 3 sheds!  He wouldn't eat for nothing!  Annie suggested Horn Worms and well ... this is the result!  Sadly the store I was buying worms off, who actually got their worm supply from Annie, was closing down and they gave me a card to get a hold of her. That was the best phone call I ever made!  

I run a Reptile Rescue here in Leamington Ontario out of my home,  I own 15 of my own leopard geckos, 2 bearded dragons, 1 crested gecko, and at anytime there is 5-10 rescues In my home!  You can imagine how hungry they must be!  Annie's worms are the best I have ever got!  Pet stores can't compare!  She hand picks and counts every worm to make sure it's quality and quantity!  At any given time there are about 6000 insects in my home to properly feed my rescues!  

... And at 'The Worm Lady' the prices don't break the bank!  I have not once had a cricket die - unless it's being chewed on by a beardie or leo!  Worms, of all types: horns, silks, supers, wax or butters all are always amazing!  High quality! Not only are her insects top quality but she is also amazing in educating you on what each and every single worm she has does and what it will do for your reptile!  

If you're not buying from Annie I suggest you start to order!  You won't regret it.  :)"

Sent from my iPhone - Friday Sept. 27th, 2013 -

Emily Loop, (Reptiles RescueLeamington, Ontario  

 Holly H.  - -  Smithville, ON, Canada 

 - July. 3 2013

Holly's bearded dragon 'Myah' loves Annie Brenner's Worms!

 "Annie's personable nature and knowledge about her product made ordering a pleasant comfortable experience. Not just a supplier of quality feeders, but a true lover of our scaled friends. My worms arrived in perfect form, in just two days. They wiggled around happily exciting my normally very lazy, three year old, Bearded Dragon. She just loves Annie's Super Worms!  Annie's phoenix worms have become the favorite staple for my six month old Giant Leopard Gecko.  I rinse the packing material off with warm water and watch them try to lap the feeding bowl!  I couldn't be happier with the product or the pricing and the customer service is above and beyond.  I will be ordering again and again.  I'm a true believer in The Worm Lady".

Holly H, in Ontario, Canada (July 3, 2013)

(Holly has been a repeat customer since March 2013 - twl site moderator)

  

Re: Feeders in Ontario

Postby morphmom » Fri Apr 26, 2013 6:01 pm

:blob8: :blob5: :blob8: The Worm Lady!!! :blob5: :blob8: :blob5:
Annie Brenner...
I just ordered 3 more cups of Phoenix Worms through her.  You get your order in 2 business days!  There's no minimum order, she carries every bug: hornworms, silkworms, superworms, butterworms, waxworms, mealworms, including phoenix worms and her prices are amazing!  I average spending 8cents per bug in the stores. I've now gone down 2cents making them about 6cents per bug having them shipped right to my door! :D  I now save time and gas too!

-She's a lovely lady who owns a BD and really loves them.  I will always order through her.  She does not have a web site yet but here is her e-mail  thewormlady1@gmail.com
-Just let her know what bug you want and how many and she'll send you a price.  Highly recommend! :D  And feel free to say Holly on BD.org recommended her and says hi. :wink:
Holly H. / form Smithville, Ontario - Apr.26, 2013

 

Re: Silkworms: What are the pros and cons?

Postby ChiefsDaddy » Wed Jul 04, 2012 4:50 pm

The silkworm is easily the best possible insect to feed your reptiles.  It contains more Protein than any other.  It is also high in Calcium, Iron, Magnesium, and B Vitamins.  It is high in moisture to keep your reptile properly hydrated.  Most importantly, Silkworms produce the natural enzyme Serrapeptase.  Serrapeptase is a natural Anti-Inflammatory, and can help to strengthen bones by making calcium absorption more efficient.  It also cleanses the blood and the liver, which could help to combat Fatty Liver Disease and Adenovirus.

 

The Worm Lady®

4 Lilac Court, McGregor, Ontario, Canada  |  tel. (226) 787-8286   fax. (226) 315-0191

SOUTH-WESTERN ONTARIO'S #1 SUPPLIER OF LIVE FEEDERS

Suppliers/Breeders of top high quality live feeders ;

ReptiWorms, Silkworms, Hornworms, Butterworms, Waxworms, Superworms, Crickets, Mealworms, Mice and Rats, Repashy Superfoods

 

Customer Questions  and  some Testimonials 

- - Contact Us - - © Copyright The Worm Lady 2013. All Rights Reserved Worldwide. - - Privacy Policy - -
- - SiteMap - -